RE-ELECT EXPERIENCE

swearing in side of Ellen

Swearing in Ceremony
December 2010

DAVIE COUNTY CLERK OF SUPERIOR COURT

Thank you for letting me share information about myself and the Clerk of Courts Office. In 2010 I was elected  to serve Davie County as Clerk of Superior Court. I am asking for your continued support as I file for Re-Election in 2014.

My experiences in the Davie County Clerk of Court Office go back to 1990  when I began working as a Deputy Clerk where I handled Juvenile Court and Involuntary Commitments as well as District Criminal Court.

In 1997 I was appointed to serve as a magistrate where I had a wide variety of responsibilities including presiding over small claims court, presiding over administrative court, issuing involuntary commitments, issuing criminal processes and setting conditions of pretrial release in criminal matters.

Since becoming your Elected Clerk of Superior Court I have presided over numerous hearings including Foreclosure hearings, Estate hearings, Incompetency Hearings, Guardianship hearings and other Special Proceedings hearings.

Being able to sign an Adoption Decree is one of the highlights of my responsibilities and I enjoy working with the families to make the event special.

Please look around this website and become more familiar with the Clerk of Courts Office and the skills and experience I would continue to bring to the office. Join us on Facebook as well under Elect Ellen Drechsler Davie County Clerk of Court.

 

Judge Jimmy Myers presiding over the swearing in ceremony December 2010

Judge Jimmy Myers presiding over the swearing in ceremony December 2010

Retired Reverend Leland Richard opening the ceremony with a prayer.

Retired Reverend Leland Richard opening the ceremony with a prayer.

Leave a comment